Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 2020 – Schedule & Squad

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 2020 - Schedule and Squads

Pakistan cricket board finalized itinerary of next international assignment of Pakistan cricket team. Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 2020 match schedule announced by Pakistan Cricket Board which comprised of 3 one day internationals to be played in Rawalpindi and 3 T20I matches to be played in Lahore.

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe series 2020 will be the 14th bilateral series between the two cricketing nations, out of which 13 won by Pakistan and one ended in as drawn. On the T20I front Pakistan came out victorious in all 04 bilateral T20I series between the two countries.

Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 2020 schedule

Match Type Date/Day Start Time (PST) Team vs Team Venue
1st ODI Oct 30, Fri 10:00 AM Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
2nd ODI Nov 01, Sun 10:00 AM Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
3rd ODI Nov 03, Tue 10:00 AM Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi
1st T20I Nov 07, Sat 2:00 PM Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
2nd T20I Nov 08, Sun 2:00 PM Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
3rd T20I Nov 10, Tue 2:00 PM Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Zimbabwe cricket union also announced its 20 member squad for Pakistan tour of ODI and T20I. Zimbabwe squad against Pakistan 2020 will be Chamu Chibhabha’s first assignment as Zimbabwe’s captain.Chamu Chibhabha was the deputy of Sean Williams in Zimbabwe’s last internal series and took over the captaincy after Williams got injured, now he is been entrusted with this full time captaincy job.

34 year old all rounder has represented Zimbabwe in 104 ODI’s and 33 T20I during his 15 year International career for Zimbabwe.

Zimbabwe Squad for Pakistan Tour 2020

Chamu Chibhabha (c), Faraz Akram, Ryan Burl, Brian Chari, Tendai Chatara, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro, Craig Ervine, Tinashe Kamunhukamwe, Wessly Madhevere, Wellington Masakadza, Carl Mumba, Richmond Mutumbami, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano, Sean Williams

Zimbabwe squad for Pakistan tour 2020 will also see the return of fast bowler Blessing Muzarabani in Zimbabwean cricket fold, he left Zimbabwe cricket in 2017 and signed Kolpak deal with Northamptonshire. His presence will be a boost for Zimbabwean camp.

Among the old guards former captains of Zimbabwe Elton Chighumbura, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza and Brendon Taylor will be there to assist new captain.

Pakistan Squad for Zimbabwe Series 2020

Outgoing Chief selector Misbah ul Haq selected Pakistan squad for Zimbabwe series by keeping in mind the notable performers in recently concluded National T20 cup.

Mohammad Amir, Shoaib Malik and Sarfaraz Ahmed are the notable exclusions form Pakistan squad for Zimbabwe 2020. Right handed Abdullah Shafique who performed well in national T20 cup got his maiden call up with batsman Haris Sohail. Wicket keeper Rohail Nazir and slow left arm spinner Zafar Gohar have been recalled into T20 squad.

All rounder Aamer Yameen scored 123 runs at strike rate of 175 and took 10 wickets in national t20 cup once again failed to impress selectors and dropped in favor of Faheem Ashraf.

Babar Azam (captain), Haider Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Imam ul Haq, Harris Sohail, Abid Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Rohail Nazir, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain, Haris Rauf, Musa Khan, Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadar, Zafar Gohar.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *