ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020

2020 ICC Women's T20 World Cup

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 is just days away from start. Women’s T20 world cup 2020 will be played between 10 teams including 09 ICC permanent members where as one affiliate nation Thailand which qualifies for 2020 ICC Women’s t20 World Cup.

Women’s World cup cricket 2020 is played in a way that 10 teams split into two groups, with the top two sides of each group to play out a semi-final to determine who will reach the final.

Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 Groups

Group A: Australia, India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh,

Group B: England, South Africa, West Indies, Pakistan, Thailand,

ICC MEN’s T20 World Cup 2020 Complete Details


Women’s T20 world cup 2020 schedule is already out with opening match to be played between defending champion Australia and India on 21st February at Sydney Cricket Ground in Australia.

Date Team A Team B Location Time (GMT)
21st February Australia India Sydney Showground 8:00 AM
22nd February West Indies Thailand WACA 6:00 AM
22nd February New Zealand Sri Lanka WACA 11:00 AM
23rd February England South Africa WACA 11:00 AM
24th February Australia Sri Lanka WACA 6:00 AM
24th February India Bangladesh WACA 11:00 AM
26th February England Thailand Manuka Oval 3:00 AM
26th February West Indies Pakistan Manuka Oval 8:00 AM
27th February India New Zealand Junction Oval 3:00 AM
27th February Australia Bangladesh Manuka Oval 3:00 AM
28th February England Pakistan Manuka Oval 8:00 AM
29th February New Zealand Bangladesh Junction Oval 3:00 AM
29th February India Sri Lanka Junction Oval 8:00 AM
1st March South Africa Pakistan Sydney Showground 3:00 AM
1st March England West Indies Sydney Showground 8:00 AM
2nd March Sri Lanka Bangladesh Junction Oval 3:00 AM
2nd March Australia New Zealand Junction Oval 8:00 AM
3rd March Pakistan Thailand Sydney Showground 3:00 AM
3rd March West Indies South Africa Sydney Showground 8:00 AM
5th March (Semi Final) TBC TBC SCG 3:00 AM
5th March (Semi Final) TBC TBC SCG 8:00 AM
8th March (Final) TBC TBC MCG 8:00 AM

Women’s T20 World Cup Winners List

T20 Cricket World Cup winners list Women’s is dominated by Australian women’s cricket team who has won the ICC Women’s T20 world cup as many as 04 times out of the 07 editions of Women’s T20 World Cup in 2010, 2012, 2014 & 2018.

Other winners of Women’s T20 World cups are England & West Indies who both won the Women’s T20 world cup once each in 2009 & 2016 respectively.

Runners-up Host Country
2009  England  New Zealand England
2010  Australia  New Zealand West Indies
2012  Australia  England Sri Lanka
2014  Australia  England Bangladesh
2016  West Indies  Australia India
2018  Australia  England West Indies

Live Streaming of Women’s T20 World Cup 2020

Live streaming of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020 will be available on various platforms. Live TV broadcast of 2020 ICC Women’s t20 World Cup will also be available in various countries.

Country/Region TV Channel / Live Streaming
Afghanistan Moby TV & Hotstar
Australia Channel 9, Fox Sports, Kayo Live Stream
Zimbabwe SuperSports 5 & SuperSport App
Canada ATN Cricket Plus & ATN website
Europe Hotstar Website & App
Hong Kong Star Cricket & Now TV
Malaysia Fox International & Astro Go
Nepal Star Sports & Hotstar
North Africa OSN
Bangladesh BTV, GTV & Rabbitholebd
South Africa Super Sports 5, SuperSport Website & Supersport App
Sri Lanka Ten Sports & Hotstar
West Indies/Caribbean Islands ESPN & ESPN Play
Ireland Sky Sports & NowTV
New Zealand Sky Sports NZ & SkyGo Fan Pass
Pakistan PTV Sports & Ten Cricket
Scotland Sky Sports, SkyGo & Now TV
Singapore Star Cricket, Star Hub Go & Singtel
The Middle East OSN CricHD, Eleven Sports & Wavo Stream
The Netherlands Sky Sports
United Arab Emirates OSN & Wavo

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *