Washington Freedom Squad 2023

Washington Freedom Squad 2023

Based in the capital of America, Washington Freedom will be one of the six teams competing in Major League Cricket 2023. Washington Freedom is owned by Indian-American Entrepreneur Sanjay Govil. Below are the complete details of Washington Freedom Squad 2023.

Washington Freedom Squad for MLC 2023

Washington Freedom team in Major Cricket League 2023 is combination some exceptional talented cricketer from some major cricket nations.

Wanindu Hasaranga, Ben Dwarshuis, Moises Henriques, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, Akeal Hosein, Adam Milne, Josh Philippe, Anrich Nortje, Justin Dill, Mukhtar Ahmed, Obus Pienaar, Saad Ali, Sujith Gowda, Andries Gous, Saurabh Netravalkar, Dane Piedt and Akhilesh Bodugum.

Washington Freedom Batters 2023

Washington Freedom have a good looking batting line with the likes of aggressive opening batter Mukhtar Ahmed, reliant Glenn Phillips and hard-hitting Josh Phillippe. Obus Pienaar is another good enough batter in this lineup. Andries Gous’ hard-hitting will also be worth watching in this batting lineup.

  • Mukhtar Ahmed
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Josh Philippe
  • Andries Gous
  • Obus Pienaar
  • Saad Ali
  • Sujith Gowda
  • Akhilesh Bodugum

Washington Freedom All-Rounders 2023

The Aussie duo of Ben Dwarshuis and Moises Henriques constitute the all-rounder pool of Washington Freedom. Dwarshuis is good with the wicket taking ability, while he can also strike the ball a mile. Henriques is more reliant with the bat and decent with the ball. Saurabh Netravalkar is also a handy all-rounder in this squad.

  • Moises Henriques
  • Ben Dwarshuis
  • Saurabh Netravalkar
  • Justin Dill

Washington Freedom Bowlers 2023

With the likes of Adam Milne, Anrich Nortje and Marco Jansen, the Washington Freedom have probably the most threatening pace attack in the event. Nortje and Milne have good experience, while Jansen has also been good in his young career.

Leading the spinners will be Wanindu Hasaranga, who recently created history by becoming only the 2nd bowler to take 3 consecutive fifers in ODI cricket. Hasaranga will be supported by Akeal Hosein and Dane Piedt.

  • Adam Milne
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Marco Jansen
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Dane Piedt

Overseas Players in Washington Freedom Squad 2023

  • Wanindu Hasaranga,
  • Ben Dwarshuis,
  • Moises Henriques,
  • Marco Jansen,
  • Glenn Phillips,
  • Akeal Hosein,
  • Adam Milne,
  • Josh Philippe,
  • Anrich Nortje.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *