Schedule of Ashes Series 2023

Schedule of Ashes Series 2023

One of the iconic series in test history is all set to rock the world of cricket as the schedule of the next Ashes series is announced. England vs. Australia Ashes series is one of the rare events that took place regularly on a home and away basis. As per the announced schedule of Ashes Series 2023, both teams will battle it out at the home of cricket in England.

The recent Ashes series format is based on five test matches that both teams played on a home and away basis every two years. England hosts the Ashes Series 2023, and fixtures of the Ashes Series 2023 will commence from June 16 at Edgbaston.

Australia is the current winner of Ashes series but it will be an uphill task for them to regain the ashes on England territory as England has been a brutal force at their home ground and with their new BZABALL approcah with license to kill Australian team have to play some top notch cricket to keep the Ashe urn wth them.

Schedule of Ashes Series 2023

The Ashes series start date is June 16. Lords will host the second Test from June 28 and a third test at Headingley Leeds starting from July 06. Manchester and London will host the series’ fourth and fifth test matches starting on July 19 and July 27, respectively.

Ashes Series 2023 Time Table

DatesMatch No.VenueMatch Time (GMT/Local)
Jun 16, Fri – Jun 20, Tue1st TestEdgbaston, Birmingham10:00 AM / 11:00 AM 
Jun 28, Wed – Jul 02, Sun2nd TestLord’s, London10:00 AM / 11:00 AM 
Jul 06, Thu – Jul 10, Mon3rd TestHeadingley, Leeds10:00 AM / 11:00 AM 
Jul 19, Wed – Jul 23, Sun4th TestEmirates Old Trafford, Manchester10:00 AM / 11:00 AM 
Jul 27, Thu – Jul 31, Mon5th TestKennington Oval, London10:00 AM / 11:00 AM 

2023 Ashes Series Venues

  • Edgbaston, Birmingham
  • Lord’s, London
  • Headingley, Leeds
  • Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
  • Kennington Oval, London
When will Ashes Series 2023 Start?

Ashes series 2023 will strat from June 16.

How many matches will be played in Ashes 23?

Ashes 2023 series is consisting of 5 test matches.

Which country will host Ashes 23?

Engalnd will host Ashes 2023.

What are the venues of Ashes 2023?

Edgbaston, Birmingham
Lord’s, London
Headingley, Leeds
Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
Kennington Oval, London

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *