T20 World Cup Prize Money Announced – Winner will get $1.6 Million

T20 World Cup Prize Money

International Cricket Council have announced the ICC World T20 prize money of USD 5.6 million for the upcoming edition of ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Mega event is scheduled to start from October 16, 2022 in Australia. Complete details of T20 World Cup Prize Money available below:

ICC WT20 Prize Money of Winners and Runners-up

As per the announced details winners of the ICC World T20 2022 will get USD 1.6 Million whereas runners up of the tournament will also be assured to get the sum of USD 800,000.

T20 world Cup Prize Money of Semifinalist and Super 12 teams

The two other semifinalists will also get sum of USD 400,000 each. Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa who all are already confirmed for Super 12 phase of the tournament will get USD 70,000 which is other than the win bonus of USD 40,000 during Super 12 matches of the ICC World T20 2022.

ICC World T20 Prize Money of First Round Teams

Qualifying teams including Namibia, the Netherlands, Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Scotland, the West Indies and Zimbabwe if they exit during the first round will pocket USD 40,000 whereas win bonus for first round teams is USD 40,000 which is equal to Super 12-win bonus.

T20 World Cup Prize Money Table

DescriptionPrize Money
Winners$ 1,600,000
Runners-Up$ 800,000
Losing Semi-finalists$ 400,000
Super 12 Wins$ 40,000
Super 12 Exit$ 70,000
First Round Win$ 40,000
First Round Exit$ 40,000

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *