New Zealand tour of Australia 2022 – Schedule, Squads, Records

Schedule of New Zealand Tour of Australia 2022

New Zealand tour of Australia 2022 for a three match ODI series scheduled to take place in September, 2022. New Zealand vs Australia ODI series have been named as Chappell–Hadlee Trophy in 2004 an since than both teams have played 12 such bilateral series on home and away basis.

The importance of this series for both sides can be judged as players form both sides are not featuring in CPL squads for 2022 edition as CPL Schedule coincides with this series.

Schedule of New Zealand Tour of Australia 2022

Series will commence from September 06, 2022 when both teams will take on each other At Cazaly’s Stadium, Cairns. Next two ODI matches will also take place at same venue on September 08th and 11th, 2022.

Australia vs New Zealand Fixtures ODI 2022

  • 1st ODI – Sep 06, Tue
  • 2nd ODI – Sep 08, Thu
  • 3rd ODI – Sep 11, Sun

All matches to take place at Cazaly’s Stadium, Cairns. Matches will start at 04:20 AM GMT / 02:20 PM Australian time.

Schedule of New Zealand Tour of Australia 2022

Australia vs New Zealand Squads 2022

New Zealand ODI Squad vs Australia 2022

Squads for New Zealand tour of Australia already reviled from both sides. Trent Boult of New Zealand have been picked up for the series whereas pacer Ben Sears who called up as an injury replacement for matt Henry have been retained for New Zealand tour of Australia 2022.

New Zealand squad: Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ben Sears, Tim Southee,

Australia ODI Squad vs New Zealand 2022

Test captain Pat Cummins have been rested whereas Travis Head not picked due to personal reasons. Adam Zampa and Sean Abbott have been recalled after Sri Lanka tour where Zampa sit out due to personal reason whereas Abbott got sidelined due to injury.

Australia squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Australia vs New Zealand ODI Record

Both teams faced each other 138 times in ODI cricket. Australia won 92 whereas New Zealand only managed 39 victories against the old foe.

During Chappell Hadlee Trophy both teams came across 32 times Australia wining 16 and New Zealand wining 14.

Out of 12 Chappell Hadlee series between both sides Australia won 6 and New Zealand 04. 2 ended in a tied result.

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *