New Zealand tour of Ireland 2022 – Squad, Schedule, TV Broadcast

New Zealand Tour Of Ireland 2022

After 3-0 thrashing against England, New Zealand now moving for a limited over series. New Zealand tour of Ireland 2022 comprises of 3 One Day Internationals and same number of T20I’s.

Ireland recently hosted India for a T20I series but despite putting spirited effort they lost both T20I matches. Now they have a chance against a side whose performance just nosedived recently.

New Zealand in Ireland Schedule

New Zealand tour of Ireland will start with ODI matches. Malahide, Dublin will host three ODI matches respectively on July 10th, 12th and 15th. Followed by a three T20I matches to take place at Belfast on 18th, 20th and 22nd July.

Ireland vs New Zealand Fixtures 2022

DateDayMatch DetailsVenueMatch Time
Jul-10Sun1st ODIThe Village Malahide, Dublin10:30 local
Jul-12Tue2nd ODIThe Village Malahide, Dublin10:30 local
Jul-15Fri3rd ODIThe Village Malahide, Dublin10:30 local
Jul-18Mon1st T20Civil Service Cricket Club Stormont, Belfast11:00 AM GMT / 12:00 PM LOCAL
Jul-20Wed2nd T20Civil Service Cricket Club Stormont, Belfast11:00 AM GMT / 12:00 PM LOCAL
Jul-22Fri2nd T20Civil Service Cricket Club Stormont, Belfast11:00 AM GMT / 12:00 PM LOCAL

New Zealand in Ireland Squads 2022

Ireland Squad vs New Zealand 2022

Ireland squad announced ODI squad to be led by captain Andrew Blabarine. More or less they maintain continuity and same core of players that have played against India are retained.  

Ireland ODI Squad: Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.

New Zealand squad vs Ireland 2022

New Zealand have rested their regular captain Kane Williamson along with Devon Conway Trent Boult and Tim Southee. The quartet have been playing non-stop cricket. Tom Latham has been named as ODI skipper whereas Mitchell Santner will hold the reigns of T20I squad.

New Zealand ODI squad: Tom Latham (c/wk), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Dane Cleaver (wk), Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

New Zealand T20I squads; Mitchell Santner (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Ben Sears, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner.

Ireland vs New Zealand TV Broadcast and Live Streaming

Country / RegionTV ChannelLive Streaming
New ZealandSky Sports NZTalk Sports
United KingdomSky SportsSky Go
CaribbeanFlow Sports 
India, Afghanistan, Bangladesh,Sony Sports NetworkSonyLiv
Bhutan, Maldives, Nepal and Sri LankaSony Sports NetworkSonyLiv
United States of AmericaWillow TVWillow TV
AustraliaFox SportsFoxsports Digital, Kayo Sports
Middle EastBeIn Sports 

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *