Australian Players in Lanka Premier League 2022

Australian Players in Lanka Premier League 2022

Australian players are a regular part of the Best T20 leagues globally, and LPL is no exception this year. Three Australian players in Lanka Premier League 2022 are part of two franchises. This article discusses the complete detail of Australian cricketers in the Lanka Premier League 2022.

Australian Players in LPL 2022

In the LPL 2022, there will be 3 Australian Players in action in 2 different teams. Following are their names:

Dambulla Giants Australian Players in Lanka Premier League 2022

Dambulla Giants picked the Australian Pace bowling all-rounder Ben Cutting and D’Arcy Short for the current season of LPL.

Ben Cutting is a T20 specialist, a vastly experienced all-rounder with a good record. He has over 2500 runs in T20 cricket and has a destructive strike rate of 147. Moreover, he has also taken 130 wickets in his 194-match T20 career. He has represented as many as nine teams in PSL, IPL, BBL and CPL.

D’Arcy Short is a prolific batter and quite reliable regarding the game’s shortest format. He has over 4000 runs in this format, averaging 34 with a decent strike rate. Moreover, he has also taken 59 wickets with his left-arm wrist spin bowling, which can be an added advantage. He had stints with Rajasthan and St Lucia franchises in his career.

Kandy Falcons Australia Cricketers in LPL 2022

Spin bowling all-rounder Chris Green will represent Kandy Falcons in LPL 2022. The 29-year-old has taken 130 wickets with his off-spin bowling in 164 matches. He also has a strike rate of 132 with the bat in T20 cricket while batting lower down the order. He has stints with LQ, KKR, Jamaica Tallawahs and Sydney Thunder in various T20 leagues.  

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *