Australia vs India series 2020 – Schedule and Squads

Australia vs India Series 2020 Schedule and Squads

At last Cricket Australia officially confirmed the dates of the upcoming India tour of Australia 2020 Test, ODI and T20I schedule. Complete schedule of Australia vs India series 2020-21 includes 3 ODIs, 3 T20Is and 4 test matches.

Team India will arrive in Australia on November 12 and will start their tour of Australia on November 27 by featuring in 1st ODI match at Sydney cricket ground.

Indian players and coaching staff will undergo quarantine period of 14 days after their arrival in Australia for series in new tradition to avoid COVID-19.

Next two ODI matches will take place on 29th November and 2nd December at Sydney and Canberra respectively. All ODI fixtures between Australia and India will be day-night.

Three T20Is will take place on night of 4th, 6th & 8th December at Canberra and Sydney respectively.

During Australia vs India 2020 fixtures both teams agreed to play one day-night test match at Adelaide, Oval which will start from December 17th.

Next 3 test matches are schedule to take place at Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane on 26th December, January 7th and 15th of January respectively.



1st ODI  – November 27 – (Sydney, day-night)

2nd ODI – November 29 – (Sydney, day-night)

3rd ODI  – December 2 – (Canberra, day-night)


1st T20I  – December 4 – (Canberra, night)

2nd T20I  – December 6 – (Sydney, night)

3rd T20I  – December 8 – (Sydney, night)

Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2020 SCHEDULE

1st Test  – December 17-21 – (Adelaide Oval, day-night)

2nd Test  – December 26-30 – (Melbourne)

3rd Test  – January 7-11 – (Sydney)

4th Test  – January 15-19 – (Brisbane)


Rohit Sharma recalled for India tour of Australia Test Matches. TourAfter initial exclusions of Rohit Sharma from all squads BCCI made an announcement that Rohit Sharma will travel to Australia as current captain Virat Kohli will fly back to India after 1st test match as his wife Anushka Sharma is expecting their first baby.

It is not possible for Virat to rejoin team in Australia because of quarantine reqiuirements andbio-secure bubble. Fast bowler Ishant Sharma also omitted on fitness ground from the Indian team for Australian tour 2020.

Virat Kohli will continue to lead in all three formats whereas KL Rahul has been appointed as his deputy in absence of Rohit Sharma in all three Indian squads for Australia series.

On the other hand highly rated wicket keeper Rishabh Pant also excluded from ODI and T20Is squad announced. Newly appointed vice captain in all three formats KL Rahul will be taking on gloves in ODI’s whereas in T20Is Kerala born Sanju Samson will handle the wicket keeping duties after continue to impress in IPL 2020.

Sanju Samson also been included in ODI squad as a backup option.

Interestingly mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy also included in India T20I squad for Australia after good showing in ongoing IPL 2020 have been withdrawn due to fitness issues and have been replaced with T Natarajan.

Indian Test squad for Australia 2020

Virat Kohli (capt) (1st Test match only), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-capt), Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami.

Indian ODI squad for Australia 2020

Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice-capt/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Sanju Samson.

Indian T20I squad for Australia 2020

Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-capt/wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal,

About Ehsan Muhammad Khan

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by Ehsan Muhammad Khan →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *