Australia vs India 3rd T20I – Preview

Ind vs Aus

Australia and India are two of the most fascinating T20I teams in world circuit. With Australia set to tour India for 3T20I matches as per the schedule released by BCCI cricket fans can anticipate some great actions from the beautiful stadiums of India.

Australia vs India – 3rd T20I Preview

Australia chased down the humongous total of 208 runs set by India in 1st T20I match of the series and than India levelled the series after win in rain hit 2nd T20I in Nagpur. Now both teams are all set for final showdown in Hyderabad.

Both sides will be back to normal after 08 over a side game in Nagpur. Axar Helped India to restrict Australia for 90 runs and than Rohit Sharma explosive batting helped India to complete win despite India also losing wickets at regular interval.

Team Combination


Jasprit Bumrah and Axar Patel were the two standout bowlers for the who just not kept the runs down but also claimed important wickets at crunch times in 2nd T20I. India slated in Pant for Bhuvneshwar Kumar as they only needed four bowlers to complete 08 overs. For the series decider India will bring back Bhuneswar Kumar in place of Pant..

Jusprit bumrah
Jusprit Bumrah raring to go after injury lay off

India Expected Playing 11: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Axar Patel, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Jasprit Bumrah/Umesh Yadav, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal/R Ashwin


On the other hand despite missing trio of Starc, Mitch Marsh and Stoinis Australia sealed win in first T20I thanks to batting heroics of Matthew Wade and Cameron Green. Hard hitter Tim David made hadn’t create a impact that was expected from him in the series so far.

Daniel Sams drafted in 2nd T20 but he went for 20 runs in just 08 balls he bowled nut Kane Richardson is still injured so he might get another go. So Hazelwood, Cummins and Sean Abbott will be their three fast bowlers with Green and Maxwell will roll their arm over with Adam Zampa’s leg spin.

Cameron Green explode with the bat in 1st T20I match

Cummins and Hazelwood will be supported by Sean Abbott in pace bowling department whereas Zampa will be leading spin bowling department with option of Maxwell to be used in spin friendly conditions in India.  

Australia Expected Playing 11: 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 Josh Inglis, 3 Steven Smith, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Matthew Wade (wk), 6 Tim David, 7 Cameron Green, 8 Adam Zampa, 9 Pat Cummins, 10 Josh Hazlewood, 11 Sean Abbott/

Live Streaming of India vs Australia

Live streaming and TV broadcast of India vs Australia T20I series 2022 can be seen on below mentioned options with respect to your region.

TerittoryTV Channel / Live Streaming
IndiaStar Sports, Disney+Hotstar
AustraliaFox Sports, Kayo Sports
South AfricaSuper Sports
USA / CanadaWillow
UKSky SportsSky Go

About admin

A cricket enthusiast who is keenly following cricket since years and now transforming his passion for the game by analyzing events taking place on the cricket field.

View all posts by admin →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.